Joe Abbott's Weblog

Letters home to mom

  • Stuff posted on these days

    October 2011
    M T W T F S S
    « Sep   Nov »
     12
    3456789
    10111213141516
    17181920212223
    24252627282930
    31  
  • Meta

  • Joe Abbott Musings

  • RSS Cat Cartoon w/o the Cartoon

    • Coda
      Posting these cat-cartoons-without-the-cartoon was a long journey that I don’t know if I’ll repeat soon again. A daily blog is tough … even when you have your material handed to you! But, I couldn’t have done it without the artwork … Continue reading →
    • December 31, 2011
      Father Time is riding out his last few minutes of being the temporal keeper for 2011; he sits in an easy chair with a calendar showing “Dec 31” behind him and a grandfather clock pointing to the time of 11:53. … Continue reading →
    • December 30, 2011
      A happy young lady shares a table at a tony restaurant with her cat; they both wear festive, cone-shaped party hats. The woman gaily says to the tuxedoed server, “One martini and one glass of milk.” The cat does not … Continue reading →

A long time coming

Posted by joeabbott on October 9, 2011

imageOK, over the past couple weeks you’ve had a chance to read about wildlife, digital monkeys, and books, but where’s Joe? Yes, this is a blog by and about Joe, mainly for his mother (and, yes, it’s for me, too), and he’s been curiously absent.

Well, it’s not for lack of things going on! And I plan to remedy that here in the short term with a couple of posts about the stuff that’s going on out here.

The new “flock” of chickens is normalizing their relationship with our existing brood, I’m still aglow from my trip kayaking, we have a remodeling project started here on the house, and I’ll be starting a new job soon! All worthy of a few lines, perhaps entry … and maybe more … for future posts. Stay tuned! I’ll certainly be posting more Blog this entries, but I haven’t forgotten my audience!

That’s all for now.

One Response to “A long time coming”

  1. Momma said

    I’ll be waiting! (and am off to Virginia when I returned, and hope to see some good action here!)

Leave a Reply

 
